Overview

List of Licensed Hotels / Guesthouses

What is a Hotel and Guesthouse?

According to the Hotel and Guesthouse Accommodation Ordinance (Cap. 349), premises are a hotel or guesthouse if the premises are held out as providing sleeping accommodation to any persons presenting themselves who are willing to pay a fee for the sleeping accommodation for a period less than 28 consecutive days.

Application for a Licence

Any new establishments must apply for a Licence from the Authority before commencing operation. Validity periods of licences range from 12 to 84 months. Licences are subject to renewal upon their expiration. Holder of a licence should apply for a renewal not less than 3 months to 6 months prior to the expiry of the licence. For details on application for a licence, please refer to A Guide to Licence Applications under Hotel and Guesthouse Accommodation Ordinance (Cap. 349) (PDF).

It is the responsibility of the applicant to ensure that his premises do comply with the lease conditions, Deed of Mutual Covenant and other regulations or laws of Hong Kong.

Application forms can be obtained from the Office of the Licensing Authority or downloaded from the Home Affairs Department's website of http://www.had.gov.hk/en/public_forms/forms.htm. Completed forms are to be returned to the address as stated on the application forms.

Stay Safe    Go for Guesthouse with a Licence

Patronising licensed guesthouses is of utmost importance to ensure tourists' safety. In order to facilitate tourists in identifying a licensed guesthouse (general), the requirement of displaying guesthouse logos in prominent positions of licensed guesthouses (general) under the Licensed Guesthouse Logo Scheme has been implemented since September 2009.

It is one of the conditions for the grant of guesthouse licence (general) that the guesthouse logos issued by the Hotel and Guesthouse Accommodation Authority (the Authority) must be displayed in prominent places of the guesthouse at all times. The prominent places mean the main entrance as well as the door of each of the rooms of the guesthouse, and any places inside the guesthouse as specified by the Authority.

The Authority may take actions against licensees under section 12D of the Hotel and Guesthouse Accommodation Ordinance (i.e. to cancel, suspend or refuse to renew the licence concerned) if the above requirement of displaying the guesthouse logos is not complied with.

To help tourists search for the latest details and locations of licensed hotels, guesthouses, holiday flats and holiday camps anytime and anywhere for a safe stay in Hong Kong, the HAD launched the mobile application "Hong Kong Licensed Hotels and Guesthouses". Tourists and members of the public can also report suspected unlicensed guesthouses to the OLA through the mobile application. They can search for "Hong Kong Licensed Hotels and Guesthouses" on Apple App Store, Google Play or Huawei App Gallery, or scan the corresponding QR code, to download the mobile application for free.

Promotional videos for licensed guesthouses / hotels
Stay Safe Stay Away from Unlicensed Guesthouses
(API: 30 seconds)
Stay Safe Go for Guesthouses
with a Logo
(API: 30 seconds)
Stay at Licensed Guesthouses
Enjoy Safe Travel
(API: 30 seconds)

概述

何謂旅館?

根據《旅館業條例》(第349章),如某處所顯示為提供租出期少於連續28天住宿予到臨該處所而願意為該住宿繳付費用的任何人,該處所即屬酒店或賓館。

申請牌照

擬開設旅館人士必須在開始營業前申請正式牌照。牌照的有效日期可為12 至84 個月,並須於有效期屆滿時續期。持有人必須至少於牌照有效期屆滿前3至6個月申請續期。有關申請旅館牌照的詳情,請參閱根據《旅館業條例》(第349章)申請酒店牌照及賓館牌照的一般指引 (PDF檔案)。

申請人亦有責任確保處所符合批約條款、大廈公契條款及其他香港法例。

申請表格可向民政事務總署牌照事務處索取,並可從民政事務總署網頁http://www.had.gov.hk/tc/public_forms/forms.htm下載所需表格。申請書填妥後,請交回表格上所指定的地址。

持牌賓館有標誌   住得安心合心意

入住持牌旅館對旅客的安全極為重要。為方便旅客識別持牌賓館(一般),牌照事務處由2009年9月起實施持牌賓館標誌計劃,要求持牌賓館(一般)須在賓館顯眼位置展示賓館標誌。

由旅館業監督(監督)發出的持牌賓館(一般)標誌,必須時刻展示於賓館內顯眼位置,此乃發牌條件之一。顯眼位置指賓館正門入口、賓館內每一個客房的房門及監督所指明賓館內的任何地方。

如牌照持有人不遵從上述規定,監督可根據旅館業條例第12D條,向持有人採取行動(即撤銷或暫時吊銷牌照,或拒絕將牌照續期)。

為方便來港的旅客在計劃住宿時可隨時隨地查閱香港持牌酒店、賓館、度假屋和度假營的最新資料及所在地,民政署推出「香港持牌旅館」的流動手機應用程式。旅客和公眾亦可透過這個應用程式,向牌照處舉報懷疑無牌旅館。旅客和公眾可於Apple App StoreGoogle Play華為應用程式市場搜尋「香港持牌旅館」,或掃瞄相應的二維條碼(QR Code),免費下載該流動手機應用程式。

持牌旅館的宣傳影片
安全至上 咪住無牌旅館
(短片:30秒)
持牌賓館有標誌 住得安心合心意
(短片:30秒)
入住持牌旅館 旅遊安全之本
(短片:30秒)